Jonathan Shell Grows Grassroots Support with New Steering Committee Members

February 14, 2023 | News

LANCASTER, Ky. (Feb. 14, 2023) – Jonathan Shell, a fifth-generation farmer and Republican candidate for Kentucky Commissioner of Agriculture, announced additions to his Campaign Steering Committee today. The new members—Kevin Jeffries of Oldham County, Tyler Ferguson of Johnson County, Jennifer Tucker of Warren County, Russell Schwenke of Boone County, Cary King of Mercer County, Daniel Hayden of Daviess County and Jim Coleman of Fayette County—bring serious experience promoting farm families and conservative values across the Commonwealth. They join the 10 Kentucky agriculture leaders who have been supporting Shell’s campaign for more than a year.
“I’m ready to defend Kentucky from radical overreach by coastal elites, and I’m proud to have the support of Kentucky’s Ag leaders in this fight,” said Shell, Republican candidate for Commissioner of Agriculture. “Each of these members has invested their time and talent into improving our Commonwealth. Their record of success will be invaluable as we continue growing the support for our campaign all the way to Election Day. As the next Agriculture Commissioner, I look forward to working with grassroots leaders across Kentucky to encourage a stronger future for our producers and all families.”  
The Shell Campaign Steering Committee includes:

“Mr. Kentucky Agriculture” Warren Beeler, Campaign Chairman
Grayson County
Rodney Dick of Hickory Nut Farms
Pulaski County
Laura Donnell Richard of Larland Beef
Garrard County
Ryan Bivens of Fresh Start Farms
LaRue County
Brenda Paul of Timberlawn Farm
Bourbon County
Al Pedigo of Pedigo Farms
Allen County
Adam Hinton of Hinton Mills
Fleming County
Darrell Billings of Tanner Dodge and Tanner Time Farms
Powell County
Wayne Hunt of H&R Agri-Power
Christian County
Bob McIndoo of Windimere Farms
Henderson County
Kevin Jeffries of Grand Meadow Farms
Oldham County
Tyler Ferguson of Blessed Ridge Farm
Johnson County
Jennifer Tucker of Tucker Farms
Warren County
Russell Schwenke of Schwenke Farms
Boone County
Cary King of Four Kings Angus
Mercer County
Daniel Hayden of Hayden Farms
Daviess County
Jim Coleman of Coleman Crest Farm
Fayette County